The American Legion Riders Department of California



Post DEC Minutes April 22, 2018

- 1. Call to Order President Mick Sobczak @ 11:40am
- 2. <u>Invocation</u> Chaplain Roy Van Westbroek
- 3. Pause for MIA President Mick Sobczak
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance Sgt. At Arms Mike Smith

Motion to suspend regular meeting was passed by vote of DEC.

2018/19 Elected Officers...

President = Mick Sobczak Vice-President = Rey Ruiz Sergeant-At-Arms = Mike Smith

2018/19 Appointed Officers...

Service Officer = _____

Secretary = Debbie Proffitt

Chaplain = Roy Van Westbroek

Parliamentarian = Hy Libby

Safety Officer = _____

Membership Officer = Gary Teicher

Quartermaster = Patrick Tafoya

Jr. Past President = James Adames

Webmaster = Jim Oxley

Finance Officer = Leonard Phillips

Historian =

Committee Chairs...

Convention and Rally = Dee Pittenger Public Relations Jim Oxley Credentials Debbie Proffitt

Mick stated that h would have the names for th empty positions at the May DEC meeting.

Motion to accept officer appointments passed by vote of DEC.

5. President's Report-

None

6. Vice President's Report -

None

- 7. Next Meeting Date Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 7 pm.
- 8. **Benediction** Roy Van Westbroek
- 9. Adjournment Mick Sobczak @ 11:55am